The Level One Student Book includes:
  • a print copy and/or a PDF that can be downloaded via the website (PDF also accessible via access card purchase, for more, go here.);
  • 44 written lessons covering musical concepts from beat and pitch through to Major and minor scales. Each lesson includes a worksheet with over 170 theory questions and aural dictation exercises (and aural training) arranged in a sequential order according to level of difficulty;
  • access to Lesson 1-16 as online lessons
  • 11 revision lessons – each designed to be set every four lessons (suitable for assessment or homework if required);
  • 8 guided listening analysis lessons based on excerpts chosen from well-known orchestral art music repertoire. Teacher book includes all audio and video links to the works and information required;
  • puzzles, glossary, supplementary worksheets and a great range of appendices are designed to support the main sections of the texts;
  • reasonably priced (suitable for student textbook list).
  • Note: Access to the student PDF on the DSMusic website expires two years after purchase.


SKU 9780977559763
Imprint DS Smith

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Sequel Pty Ltd users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review